• Full Time
  • Live out
  • Madison, WI
  • Reference: FT Madison, WI
  • Status: agency
  • Area: us jobs
*You must be logged in or registered as a candidate to view the recruiter name.*

MADISON, WI (LOCAL CANDIDATES PREFERRED)-Lovely working parents seek a FULL-TIME NANNY for their three boys, ages 10, 4.5, 2.5 months. Hours are from 8am-5pm Monday-Friday. Local candidates are preferred; however, they are open to out-of-state candidates for the right fit. Must be aware of long and strong winter weather!

Duties consist of complete childcare first and foremost. Additional duties when time permits include running errands, picking up dry cleaning, and other household management tasks. They have a part-time housekeeper who does cleaning and laundry. They would LOVE someone who can help with super simple dinner meal prep, but it is not a requirement! They are looking for someone who can help keep the household operating as a well-oiled machine. A “work wife” who can serve as an extension of mom!

The eldest goes to school M-F from 7:15-3:15pm, and their 4-year-old goes to school M-F from 8:30-5:30pm. On rare occasions, the nanny may be asked to pick up or drop off but very rarely. A family car is provided while on the job. Must have a valid driver’s license and clean driving record! Primary care is for the infant!

They seek a nanny who is empathetic and intuitive with children (can read baby’s cues). Someone who is organized, proactive, neat/clean, responsible, punctual, a strong communicator, and flexible. Someone who can hit the ground running with little direction! Mom doesn’t read between the lines well and takes people for their word. Thus, she works best with someone who has strong self-advocacy and who can be direct with her. Someone who isn’t afraid to say “no” and do so confidently (i.e. when feeling burnt out and asked to work longer hours, etc.) will work well with her! Open, direct, and honest communication is necessary to ensure expectations are understood by both parties to lead to a successful long-term relationship!

 

They seek a nanny who can travel with mom and baby for the next 4 months or so. There is additional travel opportunity when the family vacations! The vast majority of travel is domestic (Chicago). Mom travels 1-2 times per month from 1-3 nights in duration. There may be a once-per-year trip to the UK, as well as some additional travel opportunities to escape the cold in late winter if desired!

Pay is $25-30/hour depending on experience. Benefits include paid sick days, holidays, vacation, and a potential health insurance stipend. Start date is ASAP!

Tagged as:

Jobs for Nannies