• Full Time
  • Live out
  • Permanent
  • Wilmington, DE
  • Reference: Wilmington
*You must be registered as a candidate and logged into your account to apply.*

WILMINGTON, DE- Lovely family is looking for an experienced FULL-TIME LIVE OUT NANNY for their two children ages 2 years (boy) & 12-mos (girl). Dad is a Managing Director at a wealth management firm and mom is a Producer at an event company. She works out of their home-office, and travels often for work. They live in a farmhouse that has been renovated on 22 acres. Mom’s office is detached building separate from the main house so the goal is to find someone who is flexible enough where mom is around some time. However, you can set your boundaries and she will respect that and give you full autonomy throughout day. Must be able to pass the baton as needed, so team players are essential! Looking for a candidate who needs little to no hand-holding or micromanging; must be proactive about what you are going to do for the day!


They are looking for a caregiver who has a passion for children, someone who is an extension of their family and shares the same value system. Helps the children remain humble, encouraing them to be kind, hardworking, loving & empathetic humans. They are seeking someone who is fully invested in their well-being and is thoughtful in their overall approach. Someone who is mature & energetic, responsible and can run a well-oiled machine, aka household! Ideal candidate has the stamina & spirit to keep up with two kiddos and who has something special to the table whether it be with a language or skill. They are looking to hire someone who is resourceful and intellectually curious. Must be fully flexibe, reliable, have excellent organization and communication skills, able to multi-task. Must be fully vaccinated (covid), and pet-friendly! They have a black lab and himilayan cat. Must have a reliable car to use while on the job, carseats provided (not a dealbreaker if this needs to be discussed). Pre-paid credit card would be provided for items purchased related to kids.


They are looking for a nanny that will tailor activities to each child’s interests, developmental abilities, and personality as well as communicate effectively with both the children and us. Ideally, they are looking for someone interested in a long-term relationship with their family as the nanny. Their son starts a PK3 program in September. Seeking help immediately for both kids, but come September, primary caregiving would be for their daughter.


Hours are Monday-Friday 8:30am – 5:30pm (45 hours/week); Flexibility to work extended hours, additional hours requested with advance notice. Pay is commensurate with experience + 10 Paid Vacation Days in addition to paid holidays. Your responsibilities include: creating a safe and stimulating environment for the children. Bathing and dressing, as needed; changing diapers. Doing the children’s laundry, planning meals, preparing food, and/or feeding the children. Following strict nap schedule; arranging playdates and outings, indoor and outdoor play. Facilitating educational activities and crafts. Driving the children to activities, or playdates. Picking their son up from school. Reading to the children; organizing bedrooms/toys. Administering medicine with parents’ consent, if necessary. You will be in charge of light household chores including: organizing children’s bedrooms/playroom/toys; changing sheets on kids beds. Loading/ Unloading dishwasher, feeding animals / letting dog out as needed, sweeping / vacuuming as needed. You will also be in charge of running errands, as needed eg. Target for diapers.


Tagged as:

Jobs for Nannies