*You must be registered as a candidate and logged into your account to apply.*

A family in Jordan Park, San Francisco, with a newborn, is looking for a full-time nanny to start ASAP. The parents both work from home at present (the mother is currently on maternity leave). One parent works with a London based firm, hence the day begins early, and both travel occasionally for business. The ideal candidate is looking for a long-term role where they can help provide safety, stability and consistency for this child, be a loving and encouraging part of the family, supportive of parent-child time together, and provide a safe, caring, and nurturing environment in which the child can thrive and develop.

Responsibilities will change over time as the child grows and will include general childcare responsibilities such as doing the child’s laundry, keeping the child’s toys neat and bedroom and play areas tidy and clean, organizing and preparing the child’s bottles, snacks, and meals, seeking out activities for the child, planning and accompanying to play-dates when needed, and bath, naps, and bedtime. The candidate will also provide family assistant duties as time permits including grocery shopping and other family errands, laundry, cooking, and light housekeeping and tidying tasks. The household includes a very friendly mini Bernadoodle and the candidate must be comfortable working with this sweet dog who needs to be walked occasionally, fed in the evenings when the parents are out, and let into the yard. The ideal candidate is warm, friendly, flexible, proactive but also happy to be part of a team, committed to transparent and open communication with the family, respectful of the family’s childrearing philosophy, will cultivate a routine that is helpful for each family member, and overall be a positive and encouraging part of the child’s and family’s lives.

The candidate must be open to occasionally working late or on weekends and willing to occasionally travel domestically and internationally with the family. Candidates will have a valid driver’s license and clean driving record and access to reliable transportation, ideally a vehicle they can use for work.

Schedule: Monday to Friday 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. or 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. (flexibility needed for occasional evenings and weekends)
Salary Range: $35-$43/hour DOE

Tagged as:

Before applying for this position you need to submit your online resume. Click the button below to continue.

Jobs for Nannies