Nanny needed in Burlingame, California

Type of Job

Full time Live out

Published Date

June 21st, 2022

Job Location

Burlingame, CA

Published By

Aunt Ann's In House Staffing

About the Agency

About the job

Location: Burlingame CA
Job Type: Full Time
Category: Childcare
Position: Calm Engaging Nanny for 3 and 6 year old in Burlingame
Schedule: Monday to Friday 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Salary Amount or Range: $40/hour D.O.E. + Standard benefits (paid vacation, sick days, holidays) + health stipend
Children: 3 and 6 years old
Pets: None at the moment, but family plans to get a dog in the next few months
Bay Area Region: Mid Peninsula

Description
A family in Burlingame is seeking a calm, engaging, caring, nanny for their two children, ages 3 (boy) and 6 (girl) years old. Their son is very active and loves to play with trucks, throw the ball around, and play in the dirt. Their daughter loves arts and crafts, reading, and playing make believe. Both children are helpers and doers and love to be involved in gardening, baking and folding laundry!

Their ideal person prioritizes the safety of the children, is even-tempered and can model calm, positive behavior. They’d like to find someone who is structured and will respect the schedule and rules they’ve established that work for their family. Someone who can handle typical kid outbursts with poise, who genuinely enjoys having kids participate in tasks and is actively engaged will be the best fit for them.

Dad goes into the office and mom works remotely but has a dedicated space adjacent to the home, so the nanny will have full autonomy during the workday. Both parents travel occasionally for work and need someone flexible who can come in a little earlier if needed and help with additional tasks (such as driving the kids to school and pet care) while they are gone.

Experience Requirements
2 years minimum experience working as a nanny in a private home with verifiable references
Educational Requirements
Fluency in English
Qualifications
COVID-vaccinated + booster
CPR Certified
Valid driver with clean record (family can provide vehicle for work-related use)
Comfortable + experience driving children (use of the highway is necessary for picking up the kids from school)
Prioritizes children’s safety
Engaging
Emotionally mature
Patient with children and models good behavior
Enjoys involving the children
Values play over screen time
Kind, caring
Structured – can follow family’s current rules and systems in place for continuity of care regarding the children
Open to traveling with the family (not required – usually domestic for a weekend or 3-4 days at a time)
Responsibilities
Plan outings and activities for the children
Take toddler to a variety of classes (music class, swimming, etc.)
Involve the children in daily tasks (cleaning up, folding laundry, baking, gardening)
Help with daily pickup from school / driving to activities
Clean up after children, keep their rooms, play areas and common areas tidy
Prepare children’s meals
Prepare family meal or help with light meal prep if time allows
Wash children’s laundry and bedding, and fold and put away
Load/unload dishwasher
Occasionally arrive earlier to help with school drop offs if one/both parents are traveling for work
Occasional pet care if parent is traveling for work