Nanny needed in Boca Raton, Florida

Type of Job

Full time Live out

Published Date

June 20th, 2022

Job Location

Boca Raton, FL

Published By

Household Staffing

About the Agency

About the job

Private family in Boca Raton, FL. Looking to hire an experienced weekend nanny for their 7 month old daughter from Wednesday to Sunday. Nanny will work 7:30am to 6:00pm Wednesday and Thursdays (some days the hours might be 8:00am to 6:00pm) , Friday, Saturday and Sunday live-in and work through the weekend and go home Monday morning.
Friday starting at 8am and working through the day helping mom and take breaks when the baby is sleeping then help through the day and at night, wake up with the baby to give her night feeding as needed or just help her go back to sleep. Wake up at 5:30am for her morning feeding and help through the day as you did Friday and then stay Saturday and the same as Friday night. Wake up Sunday morning and help during the day on Sunday.
The principles go to Miami on the weekends and would like the nanny to be available to go to Miami with them to care for the baby for the weekend. Friday to Monday morning.

The Ideal Candidate: General babysitting duties for a now 7 month old. Someone with experience as a baby nurse to help during the night time to have the baby sleep through the night and help with early morning feedings.
The nanny will be teaching the baby to grow, ensuring she is hitting her milestones and floor play, ability to teach or whatever is necessary to support her growth, maintaining order & boundaries with the baby but understanding keeping her entertained is equally important. Keep a schedule for feedings, nap time, play time and night routine in order.
Keeping stock of babies supplies and items such as diapers, wipes, formula, lotions, etc., and order supplies for re-ordered.


What Works Best for Family: Someone who has flexibility with scheduling/time, and can stay for the weekend working all weekend helping through the night. Someone who will not be on the phone during your time with the baby. Mom is home during the day and she wants someone reliable, responsilbe, takes control, strong personality and respects the families boundries.
Some one who can swim since the family has a pool.

Requested Duration: years

About the Family
Adults:2
Children: 1 (7 month old daughter)
Dogs: 1 little dog
Current Staff: Driver for the principles, helps with most of the families errands and assistant to the Husband.
Housekeeper twice a week.

Position Responsibilities
Childcare: 1 Children, Ages 7 month old
Housekeeping: help with the babies area to stay organized
Cooking: only for the baby
Laundry: Baby Laundry Only
Errands: Only the baby supplies
Driving: Own Car
Travel: On the weekends to Miami
Position Requirements
Languages: English
Experience: 5 plus Years of Experience
References: Minimum of 2 References
Background: Pass stringent background checks and drug testing upon offer of hire
Personality Traits: Reliable, trustworthy, night nanny experience, loves to travel
Position Compensation
Salary: (DOE) salary request
Living Accommodations: Live-in on weekends (own bedroom) and live-out during the week