Full time Nanny in Bouldin Creek, Austin, Texas

Type of Job

Full time Live out

Published Date

June 24th, 2022

Job Location

Austin, TX

Published By

The Nanny League

About the Agency

About the job

AUSTIN, TX (LOCAL CANDIDATES ONLY)-Incredible first-time parents in Bouldin Creek seek a FULL-TIME NANNY to help care for their 1-year-old baby. Hours are from 9am-6pm Monday-Friday plus flexibility for occasional weekends. Local candidates are preferred but they are open to relocating an out of state candidate for the right fit. Position is LIVE OUT only; housing is not provided. Primary responsibility is nurturing and caring for their son. Performing activities to accomplish that will include but are not limited to actively promoting a daily routine/schedule; maintaining a log (via app) to track feedings, diaper changes, etc.; taking him to age-appropriate activities outside of the home; keeping the nursery and shared spaces neat and tidy; managing inventory of supplies and restocking as needed; cleaning/sterilizing bottles, laundry (washing, drying, folding, putting away); assisting with meal prep/cooking. They seek a nanny who is a team player and willing to help as needed with household tasks. Must be willing to comply with parents’ child-rearing preferences and discuss differences of opinions to come to an agreement on a preferred method. They are very positive and purposeful, and thus seek a nanny who is optimistic and intentional. They are kind and direct and appreciate someone who is a strong and straightforward communicator. They live an active lifestyle and would love a nanny who shares similar interests. The ideal candidate enjoys stability and predictability in their daily schedule, can successfully follow and manage checklists, and finds joy and reward in caring for infants/toddlers and assisting families. Must have prior infant/toddler experience. They are looking for someone who enjoys working in partnership with the parents. Must be comfortable with parents working from home. They have a second home in Jackson Hole and travel there every 1-2 months for long weekends, and 1-2 weeks at a time in the summer. They also travel internationally as well as to other domestic destinations and would love for their nanny to join! They have a pet lab and Maltese in the home (must love dogs!). Benefits include paid sick days, holidays and vacation. Pay is commensurate with experience. Start date is ASAP!