Live in travel Nanny in Aspen, Florida & Michigan

Type of Job

Full time Live in

Published Date

May 12th, 2022

Job Location

Aspen, Florida & Michigan

Published By

The Nanny League

About the Agency

About the job

NATIONWIDE SEARCH: ASPEN/ FLORIDA/ MICHIGAN- Super laidback and loving household is in search of a second FULL-TIME LIVE-IN TRAVEL NANNY for 16-month-old boy! Mom travels frequently for work. You will relieve/take over for their current nanny when she is off, typically working a fluid schedule (nights, weekends, etc. and up to guaranteed 40 hrs/wk, 2 days off per week). There will be times both nannies will travel together with the family at the same time, so must be a team player, get along well with others, professional and have a great attitude overall! Mom is based in Aspen, CO and lives in large family home with parents. You will primarily have full autonomy during the hours you are "on." Mom spends her afternoons in the home office. Nanny will have their own private room. Pay is $25-30/hr, DOE + overtime + monthly medical stipend. You must be willing to sign an NDA and use full discretion! You will be in charge of all infant-related duties and care (including laundry). You will travel privately with them domestically and occasionally internationally when and if they're able; must have a valid passport. Ideal candidate has a stable and happy personality and calm & caring demeanor overall. Must be non-smoking; have excellent hygiene and attention to cleanliness and organization; always on time & prepared and patient. They are looking for someone with a loving and caring attitude that can quietly blend in with their family. While the infant's schedule is consistent, their professional schedules vary from week to week whether they have business meetings or house guests, but generally a very calm environment with lots of space. They are a loving family who appreciates a calm and well-run home. They travel often to Florida and Michigan each season and love to entertain their friends and family quite a bit. Lots of last-minute travel-- they are a non-smoking and fitness-oriented family who loves to be social! May occasionally be requested to babysit mom’s brother’s 16 mos. old son. Must have own transportation/vehicle. They are not considering candidates looking to bring their own pets, however, so please keep that in mind!