Live in or Live out Nanny in Carversville, PA

Type of Job

Live in or Live out

Published Date

May 10th, 2022

Job Location

Carversville, PA

Published By

Household Staffing

About the Agency

About the job

Private family looking to hire a Live In/Out Nanny for their 4 month old baby boy in Carversville, PA-Bucks County. Nanny must have a home to go to on weekends. Nanny must also enjoy nature as the home is in the woods and also have a love for dogs (1 small friendly dog). Dad works from home on most days and travels occasionally, when mom returns to work, she will be going to Manhattan 2 days a week and working from home the other days.

The Ideal Candidate: They are looking for someone to help them mainly during the day with their newborn son. This person is required to keep his room in order, feed him, do activities with him, do his laundry and make his food when he begins to eat. This person should also be flexible with overtime which can be an hourly rate. The family would love them to occasionally be available on a weekend or travel but this is not a deal breaker. As for household work they only expect cleaning such as keeping things tidy.

What Works Best for Family: The house is not a huge however it is pretty clearly cut in half. One side for kids and one side for adults. With that being said the guest room is on the kids side and the kids TV room is also where they can relax. It would be ideal if this person respected their family time and personal space. However they are happy to have some meals together if they would like. They need someone who is calm and understanding as they are first time parents and get stressed out easily. This person must have a sense of humor and like dogs. This person should also like nature as they live in the woods and it is important to them that their son be outside as much as possible.

Requested Duration: If it's a great fit, years to come.

About the Family
Adults:2
Children:1
Dogs: 1 small dog
Current Staff: baby nurse


Position Responsibilities
Childcare: 1 Children, Ages 9 weeks
Housekeeping: Light Housekeeping Required
Cooking: Childrens Meals Only
Laundry: Children Laundry Only
Errands: No Errands Required
Driving: Own Car
Travel: Domestic Travel preferred but not required
Position Requirements
Work Hours: Monday-Friday-2 days a week 7am-6pm 3 days a week 8am-5pm -Nanny would go home on Friday evening and return on Sunday
Languages: Any as long as they can communicate with the family-family speaks English
Experience: Years of Experience
References: Minimum of 2 References
Background: Pass stringent background checks and drug testing upon offer of hire
Personality Traits: calm, experienced, patient, understanding, happy, flexible
Position Compensation
Salary: $1300-$1500 DOE
Living Accommodations: Live In/Out
Vacation: 2 weeks paid
Health Insurance: No
Additional Benefits: Major holidays off and paid, 6 paid sick days per year, annual bonus