Live in Career Nanny in Middletown, New Jersey

Type of Job

Full time Live in

Published Date

May 13th, 2022

Job Location

Middletown, NJ

Published By

Household Staffing

About the Agency

About the job

Private family of 3 (2 adults and one baby) is looking hire a Live-in Nanny to live and work in their Middletown, NJ home Monday – Friday. Their baby boy is 5 months old. The family also has a friendly Bernadoodle who is 60 pounds. They also employ a gog walker 4 days a week.

The Ideal Candidate: The primary responsibility of the nanny is to provide high quality childcare. The nanny’s aim is to provide a safe, nurturing and stimulating environment where the child thrives and develops, ensuring their physical and educational development is cultivated. This is preferably a live-in role, working Monday – Friday 7am -7pm, but on occasion the nanny may be asked to assist with babysitting, or nighttime duties. The nanny must be flexible to account for emergencies or delayed parents’ arrival due to work delays etc. The nanny can go home during their days off. The principals are open to a live out nanny if their commute is short and they are flexible with schedule.

Childcare▪ Looking after all daily care requirements, including meals, snacks as necessary, group activity/kindergarten runs, bath time, bedtime, etc.▪ Efficiently managing weekly schedule ensuring events and activities are planned for and coordinating extra circular activities and appointments (for later in the child’s life), and taking the child to said activities (driving in either their own car, or the family car).▪ Scheduling appointments as needed and taking the child to said appointments▪ Keeping age appropriate toys safe and in good working order▪ Ensuring zero screen time for the child, and ensuring they are kept busy with other activities▪ Organizing play dates, activities and outings to socialize, educate, and engage the children (while remaining Covid safe) – to include parks, museums and libraries. Ensuring that he is behaved throughout playdates and outings.▪ Looking after the health and well-being of the child including administering medicine, making sure dental hygiene is routinely followed, organizing doctor’s appointments and updating the family when the child is unwell▪ Disciplining the child when appropriate in a manner consistent with parents’ philosophy (for later in the child’s life)▪ Ensuring the child is eating healthily, and learns to be a well-mannered eater (for later in life)▪ Teaching and promoting excellent manners at all times, especially when interacting with others▪ Assisting with educational, language and physical development▪ Assisting with homework (for later in life)▪ Ensuring the child has healthy sleeping habits in a manner consistent with the parents’ initialtraining, and fostering shifts into next stages/ structure▪ Knowing when to step-in and step-out.

Cleaning & Laundry▪ Tidying the child’s bedroom and play areas to ensure all games, books, toys, etc. are picked up,cleaned, and stored in their proper location▪ Ensuring any areas where the child has been are wiped down and tidied▪ Preparing meals for the child, introducing weaning as and when needed▪ Laundering, ironing, folding and putting away the child’s clothes, etc.▪ Changing the child’s bed linens as needed▪ Emptying diaper containerSupplies and Belongings▪ Ordering supplies, school uniforms (as and when required later in life), clothing, books, toys, etc.as needed and donating those no longer used▪ Restocking necessary childcare items, and communicating in timely manner with the family when supplies, school uniforms, clothing, toys are needed▪ Ordering said supplies if asked▪ Keeping supplies neatly storedSupporting the Family & Team▪ Contributing to the smooth running of household where possible▪ Communicating regularly with parents regarding the child’s schedule, progress, and well-being▪ Preparing meals for the family (dinner)▪ Preparing the child for family travel, assisting with packing luggage▪ Traveling with the family for special occasions as needed – unlikely for the first year or so

Petcare▪ Allowing the dog outside in the back when she signals▪ Refilling water and feed bowl when neededRequirements▪

Requirements:
Strong command of English language; good communication skills, both written and verbal.English must be first language.▪ A clean valid Driver’s License – ideal if with their own car, but not required, but must be confident to drive the child.▪ Legally able to work within the United States▪ Legally able to travel internationally (preferred but not required)▪ Happy to travel with the family if required▪ Minimum 5 years working in a similar role▪ Must be happy to be vaccinated (Covid, Flu, TDAP etc)▪ First Aid/ CPR trained▪ Happy with pets, and not allergic▪ Exceptional dedication to responsibilities; above and beyond attitude with a keen eye for detail▪ Excellent references required from both current and previous employers▪ Happy to have a background check run (criminal & driver), positions will only be given to candidates with a clean record▪ Happy to sign a confidentiality agreement and non-disclosure agreement before starting work with the family.▪ Must speak an additional language

What Works Best for Family: Friendly, loving, attention to details, productive, intuitive, follows and maintains structure and schedule, safety and security conscious

Both parents work outside of the home.

Requested Duration: Long term 10 years+

About the Family
Adults: 2
Children: 1
Dogs: 1 Bernadoodle who is 60 pounds
Current Staff: Housekeeper
Home SQFT:

Position Responsibilities
Childcare: 5 months old
Housekeeping: Light Housekeeping Required,
Cooking: Plain Cooking Required,Fancy Cooking Required, Family Meals
Laundry: Children Laundry Only
Ironing: Yes
Errands: 2/3 times a wk Grocery Shopping
Driving: Required
Travel: Domestic Travel Required
Position Requirements
Work Hours: 7am – 7pm
Languages: English
Experience: 00 Years of Experience
References: Minimum of 2 References
Background: Pass stringent background checks and drug testing upon offer of hire
Position Compensation
Salary: $90,000 – $100,00
Living Accommodations: Live-in…Private bathroom and bedroom in the finished basement.
Vacation: Yes
Health Insurance: Stipend toward it