Full time Nanny in Santa Monica

Type of Job

Full time Live out

Published Date

May 13th, 2022

Job Location

Santa Monica, CA

Published By

The Grapevine Agency

About the Agency

About the job

Location: Santa Monica
Schedule: Monday – Friday, 1:30-9:30pm with flex to stay later, sometimes leaving earlier (40 hours guaranteed)

Compensation: $35/hour DOE on payroll, plus 2 weeks PTO and holidays!

Must be covid vaccinated!

A family of 5 with 3 kids (ages 11, 9, and 1.5) is seeking a nanny to help care for the kids and handle regular cooking for the household. The child care portion of this role will be primarily for the 1.5 year old, as the older two kids have their own Manny who leaves around 7pm. If/when mom and dad are out in the evening, you will be responsible for keeping an eye on the older boys as well (although they are both very self-sufficient and can be on their own in the house). The schedule can be Monday – Friday with flex for weekend days as needed, OR 4 weekdays and either a Saturday afternoon/evening or Sunday during the day.

The family has a true need for daily cooking and weekly meal prep. They would love to find someone who can cook healthy meals for the whole family every night and put dinner on the table. This will include setting the table, clearing the plates, and cleaning the kitchen (tidying up while cooking and after dinner). Ideally, you can meal plan for the week (get approval for daily dishes), grocery shop, prep, cook, and put the food away.

There will be some light cleaning and general tidying needed. This will include handing dishes, organizing pantries, drawers, closets, putting away kids laundry, tidying the kids spaces, organizing their closets, school supplies, etc. There will NOT be a need for washing clothes, unless there is a need that requires immediate attention. Must be comfortable tag-teaming with mom throughout the day as needed.

The ideal candidate is kind, friendly, patient, upbeat, extremely organized, detail oriented, and a self – starter (takes initiative and doesn’t have to be micromanaged). There is a dog in the home, so please be pet friendly and happy to share your space with a pup! MUST have your own reliable transportation with a clean driving record, be confident and energetic enough to keep up with an active toddler, and knowledgeable of age appropriate activities, facilitating playful learning on a daily basis.

A typical day might go as follows:

1:30pm begin with grocery store shop for dinner
2:30pm home to meal prep / organize / etc
4:30pm/5pm toddler wakes from nap (trade off w/ mom)
6:00pm dinner ready
7:00pm toddler bath time
7:30/8pm toddler bed time
8:00pm kitchen clean up, organize and clean toys, etc
9:30pm end of day