Toddler Nanny needed in Magnolia, Seattle

Type of Job

Part time Live out

Published Date

May 5th, 2022

Job Location

Seattle, WA

Published By

The Nanny Consultant

About the Agency

About the job

A family in the Magnolia neighborhood is looking for a nanny for their sweet and affectionate toddler (1.5 year old). This family enjoys spending time together any chance they get, so they have been known to take several additional weeks off each year to vacation around the PNW (last year they took 8 weeks off throughout the year, plus some “early release days”, mindful of guaranteed hours). They love to go for walks around their quiet, kid friendly neighborhood and adventuring around discovery park, which is very close by. Their daughter especially loves the swing at the playground. They also have a large backyard, perfect for summer outdoor play. Their daughter enjoys listening to music and quiet time while reading her many books. She is playful, very eager to learn new things, and loves new activities. They have two sweet dogs (one large and one medium sized) where one of them sheds, though they vacuum daily. Depending on nanny preference, the dogs usually stay out of the common and play areas during the day. There is a possibility of this opportunity evolving into a potential nanny share, if the nanny agrees and all parties agree on fit.



ABOUT THE NANNY: This family is looking for a nurturing nanny that has toddler experience and enjoys spending time with little ones. They are hoping for a nanny that is calm but also playful and shows excitement when spending time with their daughter. They would love to find a nanny who enjoys putting together developmentally appropriate activities such as art projects, sensory bins or activities that might foster other areas of growth (such as language development). Finding a nanny who might continue using (and teaching their daughter) sign language until she discovers her voice is also important to them (she already knows many words in sign and uses them routinely). This family values their relationship with their nanny and hopes to find someone who will be a part of their family.



START DATE: By June



HOURS/DAYS: 8:30 or 9am – 5pm, 4 days a week your choice except weekends



LONGEVITY: 1 year, possibly longer



RATE: Up to $35/hour



BENEFITS:

- Guaranteed hours

- 4 weeks of PTO

- Legally accrued paid sick time

- More than 7 paid holidays

- Mileage reimbursement