PT Infant Nanny in Jamaica Plain, Boston

Type of Job

Part time Live out

Published Date

May 3rd, 2022

Job Location

Boston, MA

Published By

The Washburn Agency

About the Agency

About the job

Location: Boston, MA (Jamaica Plain), 02130

Start: End of June/July (earlier is possible)

Schedule: Thursday and Friday, 8:00am-6:00pm (slightly negotiable/flexible)

Children: 4 month old boy (as of July)

Compensation: $30-35 per hour, taxes withheld, guaranteed hours, paid vacation, paid holidays, and paid sick days

A PT Experienced and Conscientious Infant Nanny is Needed in Jamaica Plain, MA!

A sweet 4 month old baby boy needs a nurturing and knowledgeable Nanny to care for him 2 days per week. The ideal candidate has a strong background in infant care and is comfortable with all tasks pertaining to the care of a small baby. You will be responsible for the child’s laundry, diapering, bottle feeding, basic hygiene, bathing and soothing the infant. You will also be asked to pitch in with their 12 year old English Sheepdog by letting him in and out of the back yard and filling the water bowl. Some basic household tasks such as loading and unloading the dishwasher will be part of the routine during nap time, or as time allows. Their ideal Nanny is someone who is warm, loving, active, conscientious and has skills of critical thinking and common sense. A knowledge of Early Childhood development is extremely helpful as the Nanny should be ready and able to support the infant as he progresses through each developmental milestone.

Requirements: 3+ years of professional Nanny/childcare experience including recent experience caring for infants, and a clean criminal record. Must be punctual, have excellent communication in English (additional languages are a plus) and be up to date with vaccinations including COVID (booster), flu and T-Dap.

Pets: 1 dog; 12 year old English Sheepdog. Must be willing to occasionally let him out (and back in) the back door, into the backyard.

Driving/Parking: Home is T-accessible via Orange line (3/4-mile walk). Driveway parking is available if someone drives. Having a driver's license is preferred, but not required.

Travel: None

Additional Information: At least one parent will be working from home. Child to attend daycare 3 days per week.