Nanny needed in Bryant, Seattle

Type of Job

Part time Live out

Published Date

May 5th, 2022

Job Location

Seattle, WA

Published By

The Nanny Consultant

About the Agency

About the job

A wonderful return client of ours in the Bryant neighborhood of Seattle is looking for a nanny for their two boys, ages 6 months and 4 years. These little ones are easy-going, well-behaved, and affectionate. They love getting outside for active play and going on adventures around their neighborhood and at the park. Their littlest enjoys cuddles, being read and sung to, and people watching at the park. Their 4-year-old plays soccer and is learning to ski with his family. He is enrolled in preschool during the week and his current favorite afternoon activity is getting his wiggles out at the bouncy house. You can find them all enjoying walks together, playing at the park, and heading out for weekend adventures at their cabin as a family. They value the simple things in life, like spending time with their friends and hanging out together while all the little ones have fun. They have two loving Labradors.



ABOUT THE NANNY: This family is looking for a warm, caring, and dependable nanny. Their ideal nanny is kind-hearted, funny, playful, and creative. They would love to find someone who has excellent communication skills and is knowledgeable in developmentally appropriate activities to engage and enrich their children during playtime. They would like their nanny to engage the children in active play and regularly get them outside for playtime. They need someone who is proactive and consistent and will be comfortable implementing routines for their children. This family truly values their nanny as a family member and appreciates their opinions and contributions to their children’s well-being and development. They have established a wonderful relationship with their current nanny and were sad to see her go, though they are excited to find their next long-term nanny and they hope to have them as a part of their family for years to come.



FROM THEIR NANNY: “I worked for this family for two and a half years and they were absolutely incredible. The parents are two of the best people and parents that I have ever met. They are great at communicating and I truly felt welcomed and appreciated from day one. This job never felt like work and I am so grateful that I had the opportunity to watch their child learn and grow through daily activities and adventures. Their next nanny will honestly be so lucky!”



START DATE: This family is flexible, ideally any time before July



HOURS/DAYS: Around 32 hours a week with optional travel, there is flexibility up to 34 hours and across 4 days



RATE: Around $32 per hour DOE



LONGEVITY: 2 + years



BENEFITS:

- Guaranteed hours

- Legally accrued sick leave

- Paid holidays

- PTO

- Mileage reimbursement