Full time Nanny in Phoenix, AZ

Type of Job

Full time Live out

Published Date

May 5th, 2022

Job Location

Phoenix, AZ

Published By

A Caring Nanny

About the Agency

About the job

NEW FULL-TIME NANNY POSITION IN PHX WITH TODDLER AND NEWBORN, $30-$35/HR

Camelback & 58th St: This amazing returning family had one of our stellar newborn care specialists care for their daughter when she was a newborn and now they have 2 precious girls and are seeking a wonderful full-time nanny to join their family. Their oldest daughter is now 2 years old and they just added a new precious baby girl to the family who is 3 weeks old. Their 2 year old daughter likes to be very hands on with the baby, plays independently, loves arts n crafts and painting. She’s in preschool but it ends in May and will start again in August 5 days a week from 9AM -1PM. She will be active in activities this summer such as gymnastics and musicology. She naps from 2-4:30PM. Their newborn baby girl was born 6 days early and is a happy healthy newborn and is thriving and is bottle fed and sleeping through the night pretty well. They have a casual atmosphere in their home and are desiring a longterm commitment in which the nanny stays for years to come and grows with their family. Mom is home or in and out. They have a french bulldog who is 6 years old who is in doggy daycare all day. Occasional evening availability for a date night is desired. Driving is a plus to drop off or pick up the toddler from preschool in the nanny’s vehicle and gas will be reimbursed. Flexibility is of the utmost importance to this family. The exact schedule is flexible and can be arranged around the nanny’s availability; however they would like the nanny to be available as early as 7/7:30AM until typically 6PM. Very rarely would they need the nanny to stay until 8PM. Mornings are very busy since the toddler needs to be up by 7 or 7:30AM and get dressed, fed and ready for preschool by 8:30AM. So the family would ideally love a variation of morning shifts from 7AM-1PM and afternoon shifts of 2-6PM (or as late as 9 or 10PM if needed) with one day a week being an overnight shift in which the nanny would spend the night and tend to the newborn in order to equate to a full-time schedule. As they are adjusting to a newborn in the family, they are not needing a full 8 hr shift every day at this time so they would work out the exact schedule for the week with the nanny in advance but want to offer a guaranteed 30 hrs a week at a minimum and that may increase to 40 hrs in time as the baby gets older and they are more aware of their needs. Therefore flexibility is so important at this time and they are offering full-time hours to secure a full-time nanny longterm even though 4 days will have shifts that are only 5 hrs a day (either morning or afternoon) plus one long day/overnight in which the nanny would stay in the guest room while the parents went out to dinner and got a good night’s sleep while the nanny listens for the baby. They would also love a nanny who is open to traveling with the family as they enjoy traveling 3 – 5 times a year and once a year they travel internationally. They will be going to Greece in July for 8 days. The nanny’s responsibilities include total and complete childcare duties and the only domestic tasks would be related to the children: bottles, light cleaning, baby laundry, tidying up playroom , preparing kids’ meals, light errands such as picking up a target order. They have a fenced pool in their backyard and are desiring a strong swimmer. Both girls will be taking ISR lessons. They are open to the nanny taking the girls on stroller walks in the neighborhood and to the park and on outings to the zoo, children’s museum, etc. A nanny with a background in education is ideal as they would like the focus to be on age appropriate developmental activities with their daughters. They are really seeking a nanny who is extremely passionate about caring for children and wants to feel a part of their family and grow a long lasting relationship with them. This is such an amazing, easy going laid back family who truly values quality care and are a joy to work for. COVID vaccination is NOT required. Pets: one dog in doggy daycare. Paid vacation. Paid Holidays. Compensation: $30-$35/hr. Interviewing now. Starts ASAP. (REF#CGPHX)
**To apply to this position please email jenny@acaringnanny.com and use (REF#CGPHX) in the title.***