FT Toddler Nanny in Wellesley, MA

Type of Job

Full time Live out

Published Date

May 3rd, 2022

Job Location

Wellesley, MA

Published By

The Washburn Agency

About the Agency

About the job

Location: Wellesley, MA, 02457

Start: Mid June

Schedule: Monday - Thursday, 8:15am - 6:15pm. Another schedule option if preferred would be Mon/Wed/Thurs, 8:15am-6:15pm and Tues/Fri 12:45-6:15pm

Children: 15 month old girl

Compensation: $28-30 per hour, taxes withheld, guaranteed hours, 2 weeks paid vacation, paid holidays, and paid sick days. A health stipend is negotiable.

Outgoing and Nurturing Nanny Needed for 15 Month Old in Wellesley, MA!

A 15 month old girl in Wellesley needs a proactive Nanny to join the team! Your general childcare responsibilities will include planning and engaging the child in age and developmentally appropriate activities, child's laundry, changing the child’s bedding, and cleaning up after the child. The family’s ideal Nanny will be a strong communicator, self motivated, willing to socialize with other Nannies and partner with the parents to collaborate where necessary. This family would love to find someone who is happy to travel to their home in CO with them for a few weeks each year. Must be a dog lover! The child will be attending school on Tuesdays and Fridays from 9am-1pm beginning in the fall. During this time the family would like the Nanny to go grocery shopping, meal prep for the child and walk the dog.

Requirements: 3+ years of professional Nanny experience including recent experience caring for toddlers, a clean criminal record and a good driving record.Willingness to occasionally stay overnight with advance notice is preferred. Must have received COVID vaccine and booster.

Pets: Small hypoallergenic dog. Must love being around dogs!

Driving/Parking: Driving is required and Nanny must be willing to use their own car to transport the children.

Travel: Family has a home in CO and would ideally love for the Nanny to travel with them for 2-3 weeks per year.

Additional Information: Both parents work from home in separate, dedicated offices. Family has a weekly housekeeper.