FT Nanny needed in Greenwich, Connecticut

Type of Job

Full time Live out

Published Date

May 6th, 2022

Job Location

Greenwich, CT

Published By

The Nanny League

About the Agency

About the job

GREENWICH, CT- Sweet family with two kiddos (3-year-old boy and 9-week-old girl is seeking a reliable, professional and proactive FULL-TIME NANNY to join their family. Hours are M-F +/-8:30-6:30AM (apt to change slightly); they will guarantee 40 hrs now and then up to a minimum of 45 hrs/ wk once mom is going back to work, ultimately this person must be flexible and willing to work extra hours as needed. Pay is DOE via payroll, hourly + overtime + PTO. You will primarily have full autonomy , even though both parents work from home, but must be ok with them plugging in time to time. You must have your own car and reliable transportation – you will use family car for when transporting the kids; when running errands, you will use your own vehicle, gas & mileage provided. Must be fully vaccinated, TDAP & Covid + Booster and influenza annually; they are a pro-vaccine family so this is non-negotiable. Their son goes to school from 9AM-1PM and then comes home and naps. They have a no screen time during he week policy, and they love to read! Mom is breastfeeding and you will help with burping and changing, if pumping, giving the bottle, sterilizing, etc. Looking for someone who is flexible and willing to work outside of normal hours, date nights, weekends & travel is preferred. They have a 10-lb hypoallergenic Cavapoo, must love dogs! Ideal candidate is easygoing, warm & loving and a team player overall! Must have a passion for and or background in Early Childhood Development, and in helping their kiddos reach all developmental milestones! Their little guy is the sweet, sensitive and the most active and imaginative little boy who loves to adventure and run around, climb and expend all of his energy!



Ideal candidate has prior long-tenured nanny experience working with multiple children at once, particularly two under 5 years old! You will be mom's right hand and she truly deems you as a partner (but still expects that her way will be the final say & is respected). They practice positive reinforcement, and they expect you to be able to come down to their children's level and connect with them; must have extraordinary patience. Ideal candidate has the 'no task is too big or too small mentality' and lead with 'what am I doing to help make this family's life easier.' AKA, laundry for the whole family would be huge, but not a dealbreaker. You must be very organized, a great multi-tasker who runs a tight ship and can anticipate needs and keep stock on inventory (diapers, etc). You will help with meal prep and cooking. They have a housekeeper, so no deep cleaning expected. Ideally, they are seeking a great communicator who is honest and trustworthy; and. someone who will love their kiddos like their own!