Part time Nanny in Dulverton, Somerset

Type of Job

Part time Live out

Published Date

May 9th, 2022

Job Location

Dulverton, Somerset

Published By

Harmony at Home Bath & Somerset

About the Agency

About the job

This country loving family are looking for an experienced and caring Nanny, two days a week, to help in the care of their 3 year old little boy and baby due in July.
The ideal candidate will have nanny experience or have worked in childcare for at least 10 years. You will need to be an organised, proactive and empathetic person who is able to think ahead. You will also need to enjoy and be used to the rural lifestyle. They are looking for someone who is engaging and passionate about supporting and encouraging the children’s development.
The little boy attends Nursery in the mornings so your duties will include pick ups from Nursery (approx. 30 minute drive), providing lunch and tea for him, providing a fun and interesting afternoon for him, following his interests, taking him to groups, going for long walks in the beautiful surrounding countryside, children’s laundry and ensuring things are kept ticking along so the home runs smoothly.
The boy loves imaginative play, enjoys arts and craft activities and going for walks with the family dogs and his parents.
Mum works part time so she may be around for some of the day so you will need to be comfortable with this as she may accompany you and the children on a walk. You will work with Mum in the care of both children but the role will be mainly sole charge with some shared care aspects.
The family live in a rural farmhouse, with a large garden surrounded by the countryside.
There is the option to stay overnight on your working day due to the early start.
Permanent position
Location of the job: Dulverton, Somerset
Minimum experience Level for this job: Minimum 10 years in child care, ideally with some Nanny experience
Details of any training needed for this job: Paediatric First Aid
Details of any qualifications needed for this job: Not essential
Start: July/August 2022
Days: 2 per week, can be flexible
Hours: 7am-5/6pm
Driver: Essential
Pets: 1 French Bull dog