Cantonese or Mandarin speaking Nanny in Leytonstone, London E11

Type of Job

Full time Live out

Published Date

March 12th, 2022

Job Location

Leytonstone, London

Published By

Private Family

About the Agency

Email your application to jobsfornannies@gmail.com
with the subject line "Application position LEY1203"

About the job

I am looking for a :: Nanny
Job Location: London E11
Start date and duration: August - 3 years until school age
Languages requirements: Cantonese, Mandarin as a bonus
Number of children and ages: Boy - 1 yo, Girl 5yo
Duties: Caring for 1yo Boy majority of the time, school pickups for the Girl (school is only 5 mins walk away). Lots of playgrounds, Library and Forest in walking distance. Cooking healthy meals for the kids, if you can help with Mandarin homework that would be great!
Schedule: 8am - 5.30pm, Mon to Fri. Finish earlier on Fridays.
Accommodation (if provided): Live Out
Salary on offer: Let us know your rate
Additional information: **About us**: My son will be 1 yr old and my daughter will be 5.5 yrs old (Year 1 in school) when the position starts. I work in Technology and my husband runs a Production company. We enjoy cycling, venturing into the woods, crafting, trying new recipes (I have a LOT of cookbooks), and a good Sunday roast. We are a very active family :)

**What we are looking for**: A nanny that can teach and engage our son through play, lots of outdoor activities, be seen as a friend. Meal preparation for the kids and attend playgroups locally. There are a lot of nearby woods, playgrounds, a good library and a swimming pool that are within walking distance. School pickups for my daughter at 15.00, and help with her Mandarin homework would be great. I can usually take her to her afterschool activities - ballet, swimming etc, so most of the time it will be mainly looking after my son. This is a long term role until my son is of school age.

I only speak Cantonese to the kids, my daughter is fluent as well.

The right fit is important to us, as we had our previous nanny for 3 yrs and she became a good friend, both to my daughter and to all of us. Looking to get lucky a second time!

**Location**: Leytonstone, E11

**Covid status**: We are both double-vaxxed and boosted