• Full Time
  • Live out
  • Northville,MI
  • Reference: Newborn Northville,MI
  • Status: agency
  • Area: us jobs

NORTHVILLE, MI (LOCAL CANDIDATES PREFERRED)-Incredible first-time parents 30 minutes outside of Detroit seek a FULL-TIME NANNY for their newborn baby boy (born early July 2022). Core hours are from 8am-6pm Monday-Friday. They would love someone who can be flexible some weeks to offer additional weeknight/weekend support. Parents envision having a standard schedule and then set a weekly schedule that works for both parties ahead of time. Mom will primarily be working from home but will travel occasionally. Dad is in healthcare and frequently works overnights/on-call. They are looking for their nanny to stay overnight during times when both mom travels and dad works overnight. This will all be planned well in advance!

 

They are looking for a nanny with prior newborn/infant experience who can help them get their son on a schedule. They love to get him outdoors daily when the weather permits for a walk or other excursion. The family expects their nanny to prioritize the safety of their son above all else. Any other additional responsibilities fall second to childcare. They have a weekly cleaning service that does a deep clean, so no heavy cleaning is required! They are looking for someone to help keep the household running smoothly (i.e. fill/run/empty the dishwasher, load/change/fold laundry, tidy play areas, tidy kitchen after use, etc., as is relevant). Pet care is relatively standard (i.e. ensure the dog has appropriate food and water, take on walks if comfortable, occasionally drop off/pick up the dog from daycare, etc.).

 

They seek a nanny who can be an extension of their family and help the parents, as two busy working professionals, ensure that their son is well cared for. Clear, open, and honest communication is a must as well as someone who aligns with their parenting philosophy (teaching patience, building frustration tolerances during meltdowns, etc.). Mom will be working from home in a dedicated workspace and a full calendar. She needs to be able to communicate effectively with their nanny about expectations and defining spaces/boundaries for both parties. Parents wish for their home and child’s experiences to be filled with love and support, as well as to help him build patience and frustration tolerance as he grows. Someone who can encourage their son to play and to be exposed to many social interactions (health and safety permitting) as possible. Someone who is thoughtful about age-developmental play and exposes him to books and new learning opportunities.

 

Must be vaccinated for Tdap, Covid/Covid Booster, Flu. They have a 2-year-old/ 70 lb golden retriever in the home. Must love dogs! The ideal candidate has prior experience with infants and toddlers and is looking to work with the family long-term as their family grows.

 

Benefits include paid sick days, holidays, vacation, and health insurance stipend. Pay is $25-30/hour, but flexible for the right candidate. Start date is September 15th (flexible for the right person!)

Tagged as:

Jobs for Nannies