French speaking Nanny in Geneva, Switzerland

Type of Job

Live in or Live out

Published Date

March 7th, 2022

Job Location

Geneva, Switzerland

Published By

Worldwide Nanny

About the Agency

About the job

We are looking for one of our long term, loyal and amazing clients, a well organised Nanny to look after their 4 children aged between 7 and 11years (B11, Twin boys 8, G7) alongside 2 other persons (the mum herself and the housekeeper). The mum is wonderful to work along. The person sought should be flexible, fair but firm, a confident driver and willing to commit to a long term. The position is based near Geneva in Switzerland.
Start date ASAP
working hours/days: Monday to Friday 7am to 7pm - 60 hours ( on hour break for lunch)
up to CHF 25 net per hour
up to CHF 6500 gross for the right candidate (equivalent to £4100net monthly)

DUTIES:
MORNINGS:
- help with breakfast and school drop off (if mum can't do it)
- then take our Labrador for a walk, run errands (food shopping, post office, picking up dry cleaning, taking glass to recycling, buying birthday gifts for class birthday parties etc)
- prepare the kids' "snack box" the next day
- lay up and prepare the plans for kids dinner
- help mum with school pick up, which is at 11.30am Wednesday, 3pm Mon-Tues-Thurs-Fri
- After school: help with kids homework, extra curricular activities (take one to tennis while mum takes the other to rugby etc), kids tea time, occasional babysitting

Although the kids are at school all day, there is a lot to do and they are only at school until 11.30am on Wednesdays.

Start date: ASAP
The family has a full time housekeeper who can't drive and can't speak French
she cannot help me on any errands / drop offs / pick ups / French homework / activities etc
Nationality: needs to be a French speaking European (Europeans can come across into Switzerland to work).
Driving ESSENTIAL

The family has a petit pavilion house that they are doing up for a live in nanny - bedroom, sitting room, kitchen, bathroom - but until it is ready, she would have a double bedroom en suite bathroom on her own floor, but would have to share our kitchen.

If this position is of interest to you, please apply now!